Home Call for Papers Venue For Presenters Program Keynote Speakers Committee Contact
1st June
Abstract submission deadline

1st July
Notification of abstracts status

17th August
Registration Deadline
Online Registration and hotel booking

1st September
Deadline for paper submission

1st October
Deadline for revised submission

Conference host:
Department of Industrial Economics and
Technology Management
Norwegian University of Science and
Technology (NTNU)
Alfred Getz vei 3
NO-7491 Trondheim, Norway


Keynote speakers will present at the beginning and end at each day (see tentative program). We have invited speakers from the local and international energy industry as well as leading academics from Europe, US, and Australia:

Energy Industry Keynote Speakers

  • Chitro Majumdar, Chief Science Officer, R-square RiskLab

  • Christian Tørringseng, Chief Risk Officer, TrønderEnergi

  • Dipeng Chen, Senior Analyst - Valuation Group, Centrica

Academic Keynote Speakers

  • Derek Bunn, Professor of Decision Sciences, Management Science and Operations, London Business School

  • Rafal Weron, Professor of Economics, Department of Organization and Management, Wroclaw University of Technology

  • Stefan Trueck, Professor of Finance, Co-Director Centre for Financial Risk - Department of Applied Finance and Actuarial Studies, Macquarie University, Sydney

  • Bruce Bullock, Director Maguire Energy Institute, SMU Cox School of Business, Dallas

  • Carl Ullrich, Assistant Professor of Finance, Department of Finance
    Pamplin College of Business Virginia Tech, Blacksburg